Blackstone Heritage Corridor Announces Board Appointments

  Press Release                                                         


  Contact:  Megan DiPrete, Executive Director

Blackstone Heritage Corridor Announces Board Appointments

 Whitinsville, MA (January 12, 2018) – Blackstone Heritage Corridor, Inc. (BHC) announces appointments made to its Board of Directors.  At its annual meeting in January, held at Millbury Federal Credit Union, an election of officers and directors was held.  Directors re-elected for a 3- Year Term include:  Joseph Barbato (MA), Robert Billington (RI), Michael D. Cassidy (RI), Allen Fletcher (MA) and Todd Helwig (MA).

Other members of the Board include:  Lee Dillard Adams (MA), Bill Beitler (RI), Anne Conway (RI), Pieter de Jong (MA), Gary Furtado (RI), John Gregory (RI), Jeannie Hebert (MA), Richard Moore (MA), Dennis Rice (MA), Harry Whitin (MA) and Donna Williams (RI).

The Board of Directors also elected officers:  Chair, Harry T. Whitin; Vice Chair, Richard H. Gregory; Secretary, Todd Helwig; and Treasurer, Gary Furtado.


About Blackstone Heritage Corridor, Inc.:

An energetic nonprofit, the Blackstone Heritage Corridor, Inc. partners with organizations, local communities, businesses and residents to ensure the long term vitality of the Blackstone River Valley National Heritage Corridor. Learn more at